Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Four Broncos Make All-Mountain West Team

Running back Jay Ajayi, offensive tackle Charles Leno, defensive tackle Ricky Tjong-A-Tjoe and defensive end Demarcus Lawrence were named to the 2013 All-Mountain West football team, the league announced.

Center Matt Paradis, cornerback Donte Deayon and safety Jeremy Ioane were named to the second team.

Placekicker Dan Goodale and wide receivers Matt Miller and Shane Williams-Rhodes were named honorable mention.

The thing that stands out there is Miller as honorable mention?  Tough for the league's best receiver to be so ignored by the Mountain West coaches.

No comments:

Post a Comment