Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Broncos Land Six on All-Mountain West Preseason Team

Six members of the Boise State football team have been tabbed on the All-Mountain West Conference Preseason Football Team, the league office announced today at the annual Media Days in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Offensive linemen Marcus Henry and Rees Odhiambo joined defensive end Kamalei Correa, linebacker Tanner Vallejo, and defensive backs Darian Thompson and Donte Deayon on the preseason All-Mountain West team.  Correa, Thompson and Henry were all named to the All-Mountain West team last season, while Odhiambo, Vallejo, and Deayon were named to the second-team.

2015 Mountain West Football Preseason All-Conference Team


QB Chuckie Keeton (Utah State)
WR Rashard Higgins (Colorado State)
WR Devonte Boyd (UNLV)
RB Donnel Pumphrey (San Diego State)
RB Marteze Waller (Fresno State)
Ol Marcus Henry (Boise State)
OL Rees Odhiambo (Boise State)

OL Alex Fifita (Fresno State)
OL Ben Clarke (Hawai’i)
OL Pearce Slater (San Diego State)
TE Steven Walker (Colorado State)


DL Alex Hansen (Air Force)
DL Kamalei Correa (Boise State)DL Ian Seau (Nevada)
DL Eddie Yarbrough (Wyoming)
LB Tanner Vallejo (Boise State)LB Kyler Fackrell (Utah State)
LB Nick Vigil (Utah State)
DB Weston Steelhammer (Air Force)
DB Donte Deayon (Boise State)
DB Darian Thompson (Boise State)DB Damontae Kazee (San Diego State)

Special Teams

P Alex Boy (Nevada)
PK Donny Hageman (San Diego State)
Ret. Carlos Wiggins (New Mexico)

No comments:

Post a Comment