Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Jay Ajayi Named Doak Walker Semifinalist

And the way he's running, he has a shot at the finals.  Ajayi is the third Bronco to make the semifinals, following Ian Johnson and Doug Martin.  Brock Forsey, Jeremy Avery, and D.J. Harper were all on the Doak Walker Watch List, but did not make the semifinals.

Here's the other nine semifinalists--the three finalists will be announced November 25.

Ameer Abdullah (Nebraska), Javorius Allen (USC), Cameron Artis-Payne (Auburn), Matt Breida (Georgia Southern), Tevin Coleman (Indiana), James Conner (Pittsburgh), Melvin Gordon (Wisconsin), Devon Johnson (Marshall) and Duke Johnson (Miami).

No comments:

Post a Comment